Business · Cluster Headaches · Crochet · Depression · designing · Disability Awareness · Fibromyalgia · Gifted Goodies · Hospital Visits · Knitting · Looking for the silver lining · Medical Procedures · Mental Health · Mindfulness · Musician · Operation Better Me · PCOS · Podcasts · Random Musings · RiverSystem · Self Care · SelfCareCAL · SelfCareSunday · WIP Bag · Yarn Addict

Frazzled…

Some of you may have noticed that I haven’t been blogging much of late. There is a reason for that. Things have gone crazy in the last few months. I had a bad fall back in September that has resulted in a bad flare of my fibromyalgia symptoms. As a result, we need to find a new place to live that doesn’t involve stairs but the council have decided that we’re “adequately housed” and we really can’t afford to pay a bond and fees on top of a month’s rent so I have no idea what we’re going to do!

I’m really struggling with focus at the moment. Mostly because I have a million and one balls I’m trying to juggle and when I drop one I feel like a failure. I’m struggling to cope with all the things I’m dealing with. I feel like I’m standing in the middle of a crowded room screaming at the top of my voice and no one is listening or prepared to help me. Keeping my head above water is impossible at the moment.

I really need to concentrate on the important things at the moment. Unfortunately, Gifted Goodies is not one of those things at the moment. I need to concentrate on my faith, my health,  my marriage and on finding a new affordable home. I need to drop a few balls so I can sort things out and give my all to the things that matter.

With that in mind, I have made a momentous decision. As we are coming closer to the regular holidays and some of the final posting dates (see below) have passed, I will be closing my Etsy and Conscious Crafties shops tomorrow at 20:00GMT for a few weeks while I decompress. I’m tired, depressed and in so much pain you won’t believe!

Final Posting Dates

I will be crafting but it will be on things I want. I promised a family member a doubled hat and I’m also making Erica from 92three30 a cowl that I’m designing. I already have a few ideas!

I’m planning on reopening in the beginning of January so I’m not going away forever! I’m planning a blog post with a review of my crafty pursuits from this year but I’ll be back next year bigger and better than ever!

Thank you for understanding!

🐚🌈

One thought on “Frazzled…

Leave a comment